I LOVE GODS LAW, BUT I DO NOT LIKE LEGALISM (RELIGION VERSUS RELATIONSHIP) By Christian author Elena Ramirez

I do love, Gods word. I love His law. I see how important it is to know Gods word. (Read all of Psalms 119 from the King James Bible)

So yes, I love His commandments, his ways, from the Old Testament.

Yet, I do not like “legalism” I don’t like hitting people on the head with the Bible. I don’t like the law, to be used against me, and the devil does do that. But, yes, the grace of Jesus Christ, takes that for me.

 
But I do not abuse, what Christ did for me. I am again mindful of the law, to obey God. To try, and keep His word. No there is no way, I can keep all of it.  I am human.  But Christ in His mercy understands that.  But I am still aware of it.  I am still aware of how important it is to obey God.  So I take both teachings from the Old and the New Testament. I don’t twist scripture, I don’t pick and choose. What I may want. God did not change His mind, when He sent Christ. His law, still must be upheld.

This is a misconception among many.  And it is sad.  Because many teachings actually deny the law.  By twisting scripture.  When Paul spoke about this, in the Old Testament, he talked about the law of death.  How we are free from that.  

Not disobeying Gods law, and this has confused many. 

Yes, I do love Gods law, but I do not like legalism. And I want to be humble, and pliable. In the sight of God. Religion, can get legalistic. But Christ, is relationship. And this is what I pray, to work on daily. To be aware of it. To depart from religion.

Friends, I just feel like I need to bring this to your attention.  We are in some very strange times.  People are lost, and people are not hearing Gods true voice.  Many Christians, sadly are crippled.  They do not know truth.  They have met wolves in sheeps clothing.  They have been deceived.  They have taken an uncorruptible word, and they have corrupted it.  You need to know what Gods word says.  This again, is why I recommend a King James bible.  It has not been changed for 400 years, it has been established.  It is still holy.  Yes, I love Gods word, but I do dislike legalism, and every false way.  Beware my friends…..Much love, Elena Ramirez

IMG_0267


http://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

This link will give you more information on the book.  HOW TO HAVE FAITH MY SECRET PRINCIPLES OF FAITH WITH A TRUE AND LIVING GOD, JESUS CHRIST AND THE HOLY SPIRIT.
https://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com/

 

 I can help you with your faith.  I know these principles, that may be a secret to some, can bring results.  To get answers to prayer, and to see God, in His glory, be revealed in your life, with answers, and love.

 

Order soon, another tidbit of inspiration of Faith.

 

Please go to my Facebook wall, and click the “Like” tab to receive my quotes of inspiration.  Or sign up for the blog here.

 

https://www.facebook.com/Howtohavefaithbyelenaramirez

 

https://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

 

 For more information, and How to order the book,  “How To Have Faith”.

 

Feel free to message me, or leave your comments, if you need more information, etc.

 

prayerofgod@comcast.net

 

Blessings, in love, Elena Ramirez

 

3 thoughts on “I LOVE GODS LAW, BUT I DO NOT LIKE LEGALISM (RELIGION VERSUS RELATIONSHIP) By Christian author Elena Ramirez

  1. Pingback: The Delight of Teaching God’s Word | Worship and the Christian Life

  2. Pingback: God Doesn’t Care | Free, Fun or Interesting

Leave a Reply

