DO YOU HAVE THE SPIRIT OF STINGINESS? By Christian author Elena Ramirez

IMG_0315There is a spirit of “stinginess” and I see many times, we can be in a place, where financially, we want to be good stewards with our money. We look for a good deal, we know the value of some things.  But it can turn into stinginess. 

We can also be stingy, with our gifts, and callings, our resources, our praise to God.  Holding back.  Not giving honor when due.  Not seeing the value of truth, wisdom, or knowledge.  Yes how about truth?  We see, we can have it, but we deny ourselves.  Denying ourselves, and not seeing, we are worth Gods love. Being stingy.  Maybe because we are not obedient.  Hmmmm. 

Well, I know the value of what God gives me. It came at a great price, first, by what Christ did on the cross for me, because Father saw sin, and He knew we would need a savior. He was not stingy with His love, nor with His Son, to sacrifice, because He saw the value of pure love, and the only cure was His Son.

I know this, because I also saw that. What God has given me, in time, and experience, I recognize, what sin did to me, and I recognize, how He spared me, I know truth. I know Gods ways. His laws.

I am not going to give you a false word, when I know truth. Some things are of great value, but if you are stingy with yourself, you will not see, that Christ gave the best to you.

There is really no price, on what Christ did. He is above the value of gold, silver, or money.

I never want to be stingy, this is why I wrote my book. “How To Have Faith. My Secret Principles of Faith, with a True and Living God, Jesus Christ, and the Holy Spirit.”  Even in my title, of this book, I do not want to deny and be stingy, to recognize who gives me wisdom, understanding, knowledge, truth.  

Because I see the need. I see how the enemy steals from people. How He puts that spirit of stinginess on people, to deny themselves. Even in sinning. Denying them true knowledge, wisdom, and understanding. If they only knew….

We do not invest in truth, and knowledge, and because of that the enemy steals from us. Stingy…

I never want to give him place in my life, ever again. I will never, ever, let the enemy steal my faith again.

I know what pleases God now….Because the price came at a great sacrifice, my Lords life. And I am grateful for my Salvation. No there is no price on it, but I will not be stingy.  God was so generous, and His love so great, that He GAVE His only begotten Son.  

So even here, I will not be stingy with God.  I offer Him praise, and thanks willingly.  Freely.  Thankful for my salvation, and yes thankful that He gave me this book to write.  “How to Have Faith.”  No, I do not want the spirit of stinginess in my life.  But it is a choice.  I just want us to see, how it denies us, how it takes away from us.  But it is our choice to see, and to change, and to do, that which is generous, in love, and in our actions.

  Yes, I am grateful, for new chances.  Do we not understand, that there is no price on this!?

I give glory to God, Thankful to Jesus, for my Salvation.  Thankful for the revelation of wisdom, and understanding from the Holy Spirit.

I am very, very grateful, and I pray it is not stingy, in anything I do.  Here are some questions to ask yourself…

Am I a Hoarder?  Do I hold onto things, and do not make room for freshness?  For even a change of thinking?  Do I hold onto old traditions, old truths, and so, I do not grow?  Do I deny myself, understanding, because I do not place value in myself, as a Child of the most High God?  Why am I stingy?  

Blessings, and love, Elena

Yea if thou criest after Knowledge and liftest up thy voice for understanding.  If thou seekest her as silver, and searchest for her as for hid treasures.  Then shalt thou understand the fear of the Lord, and find the knowledge of God.  For the Lord giveth wisdom, out of His mouth cometh knowledge and understanding.  Proverbs 2:3-6.

Happy is the man that findeth wisdom, and the man that getteth understanding. For the merchandise of it, is better than the merchandise of silver, and the gain thereof than fine gold.  Proverbs 3:13-14.

 https://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com/

This link will give you more information on the book.  HOW TO HAVE FAITH MY SECRET PRINCIPLES OF FAITH WITH A TRUE AND LIVING GOD, JESUS CHRIST AND THE HOLY SPIRIT.

 I can help you with your faith.  I know these principles, that may be a secret to some, can bring results.  To get answers to prayer, and to see God, in His glory, be revealed in your life, with answers, and love.

Order soon, another tidbit of inspiration of Faith.

Please go to my Facebook wall, and click the “Like” tab to receive my quotes of inspiration.  Or sign up for the blog here.

https://www.facebook.com/Howtohavefaithbyelenaramirez

https://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

 For more information, and How to order the book,  “How To Have Faith”.

Feel free to message me, or leave your comments, if you need more information, etc.

prayerofgod@comcast.net

Blessings, in love, Elena Ramirez

One thought on “DO YOU HAVE THE SPIRIT OF STINGINESS? By Christian author Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

