What are you desperate for? By Christian author Elena Ramirez

Desperation when you are different, or when you cannot find who you are meant to be....this can be desperation.

Desperation when you are different, or when you cannot find who you are meant to be….this can be desperation.

I ask this question, because so many of us, are desperate at one time or another.  I have learned, that if I am desperate for God, I do not have to be desperate for anybody, or anything, because He can make a way.  HE is the way, the truth, and the life.  John 14:6.

He provides a way, He gives me truth, and yes, I do have life abundantly because of Him.

So let me repeat this, because I really do want this to sink into you.  

If you are desperate for God, you never, ever, have to be desperate for anybody, or anything else.  And that is ever again….

So many look to people, or money, or sex, or even drugs, cigarettes, whatever to fill that void.  Because there is that part of our being, that needs to be filled.  

But if you fill yourself with God, He takes care of those needs.  There will go the desperation.  There will go the loneliness.  There will go the control of something else controlling you, and God will take care of you.

You know I wish I had learned this a long time ago.  I wish, I had been as desperate as I am for God, now, when I was younger.  

Instead, because I was not desperate for Him, but for love, or money, or even self-accomplishments, I looked to filling that void, by trying to find love, by trying to earn money, by trying to gain self accomplishments, whatever they are.  But they never filled that void.  Never.  Not until I began being desperate, for God, to want to obey, to want to please Him.  Then my desperation went away.  

Do you hear what I am saying?  Stop looking to those things, whatever they are,you are desperate for, and look to God.  Be desperate for God!

Stop letting these things, that are stumbling blocks, stop you from being the person, God intended you to be.

Stop, looking at your problems.  I am telling you this, because I know, that I know it.  This is why I wrote a book about Faith, and how to have it.  Look to Jesus.  Just look at Him.  All those things you are desperate for, will stop, and you will no longer be desperate.  Because you will have Jesus, and He will fill that need.  

At a moments notice, He can take that desperation.  He can give you peace that surpasses all understanding.  You will find the more you look to Jesus, those things, that mattered, do not matter any more.  Because He has filled the void….

I tell you this, because I learned this as a principle of faith….Is it a secret?  Yes to many it is!

But, I have never been the same.  I have faith, and why?  Because I am desperate for God.  I am desperate to please Him, to Honor Him, to give Him glory….to be love, because He is love.  

To have compassion like He does.  To be like my savior in all that is good, and yes Holy.  I want to be desperate for Him, because He takes care of everything else.  

Need I say more?….

THE HEART IS DECEITFUL ABOVE ALL THINGS AND DESPERATELY WICKED WHO CAN KNOW IT?  I THE LORD SEARCH THE HEART, I TRY THE REINS, EVEN TO GIVE EVERY MAN ACCORDING TO HIS WAYS, AND ACCORDING TO THE FRUIT OF HIS DOINGS.  

Jeremiah 17:9-10

Blessings, in faith, Elena Ramirez 

https://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com/

This link will give you more information on the book.  HOW TO HAVE FAITH MY SECRET PRINCIPLES OF FAITH WITH A TRUE AND LIVING GOD, JESUS CHRIST AND THE HOLY SPIRIT.

I can help you with your faith.  I know these principles, that may be a secret to some, can bring results.  To get answers to prayer, and to see God, in His glory, be revealed in your life, with answers, and love.

Order soon…..

Another tidbit of inspiration of Faith.

Please go to my Facebook wall, and click the “Like” tab to receive my quotes of inspiration.  Or sign up for the blog here.

https://www.facebook.com/Howtohavefaithbyelenaramirez

https://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

For more information, and How to order the book,  “How To Have Faith”.

Feel free to message me, or leave your comments, if you need more information, etc:  prayerofgod@comcast.net

Blessings, in love, Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

